Coachella 2011

Apologies for the lack of bloggage of late. So, as I’m sure you’re all aware of this years Coachella line-up I thought I’d outline some perhaps lesser known acts I’d check out if I was to attend, which I’m not. All about the hypothetical! By lesser known I mean the small print ie. the official poster above which has supposed not as big bands in small print. Anyway enough of this kind of nonsensical spiel. Here’s a few bands worth checking out.

 

Tame Impala

Glasser

Cold Cave

Pains of Being Pure At Heart

 

List of obvious bands to check out:

Interpol, Cut Copy, Cold War Kids, Arcade Fire, The Radio Dept, The Strokes, The National and of course without doubt Delorean!!

 

I must give special mention to the now reunited Death From Above 1979, great to see them back together. I’ve missed songs like….

 

To conclude, if there was one band you should check out over the three days I strongly suggest Animal Collective.

 

Band of Coachella 2011: Animal Collective

 

 

Leave a Reply

