Midnight City

Arguably the most eagerly anticipated album in quite some time, M83’s follow-up to 2008’s epic Saturdays=Youth is nearly upon us. October 18th, Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming will make 2011 shine further from a musical standpoint. Just when you thought, woah a new M83 album, doesnt get much better. Ah but yes it does, the new M83 album is in fact a double album, 22 glorious electronic gems. M83 (Anthony Gonzalez) cites the incredible Smashing Pumpkins album Melon Collie And The Infinite Sadness as a major influence for Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming. Check out the tracklist and the first single Midnight City. This makes me very happy indeed. Also download the single here.


Part One

01 Intro [ft. Zola Jesus]
02 Midnight City
03 Reunion
04 Where the Boats Go
05 Wait
06 Raconte-Moi Histoire
07 Train to Pluton
08 Claudia Lewis
09 This Bright Flash
10 When Will You Come Home?
11 Soon, My Friend


Part Two

01 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
02 New Map
03 OK Pal
04 Another Wave From You
05 Splendor
06 Year One, One UFO
07 Fountains
08 Steve McQueen
09 Echoes of Mine
10 Klaus I Love You
11 Outro


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s