Electric Picnic 2011

The Land of Ire’s most impressive music festival Electric Picnic takes place September 2nd/3rd/4th this year and once again the line-up is pretty diverse. Many acts standout from my point of view. I’ve been mulling over whether I’ll attend or not for the last few months, still undecided but signs are positive-ish. So I thought I’d highlight some bands I think are worth checking out if you are to head along to ‘the’ festival in Ireland.

Austra

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart

Star Slinger

Niki & The Dove

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah!

Twin Shadow

Yuck

Zola Jesus

James Blake

Warpaint

Death In Vegas

Blonde Redhead

Beirut

Arcade Fire

Interpol

 

Who have I left out, what other bands are worth checking out?

Leave a Reply

